Games that Sahrimnir has participated in the making of

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Games that Sahrimnir has participated in the making of

Post  Sahrimnir on Mon Apr 19, 2010 7:12 am

As you might know, I'm studying game design. I decided to make a thread for the games that I personally have participated in the making of. You will probably not have heard of any of them before.

A year ago, I along with twelve other people made a game called Cupid as a school project. My role in that project was lead game designer and the idea we based the game on was mine.
The game is about shooting love arrows at people and then making sure they meet other people who have also been shot. If a couple meets each other and falls in love you get points. If someone who has been shot meets someone who hasn't the first one's love will be unrequited and you will lose points.
The game can be downloaded from here: http://www.zshare.net/download/88893258b715a253/

A couple of months ago, I participated in something called Global Game Jam, where participants were organized into groups and got 48 hours to make a game. My group created a game called Kill Every Year: Dr. von Fluffy's Gruesomely Unnerving Maze. Technically there were two game designers out of the four people in total, but the other guy was more interested in a project manager role, so he left me in charge of the actual game design (which suited me perfectly).
The game is a kind of puzzle game where you control two animals trying to escape a maze by pressing buttons that do stuff like moving spike or showing invisible floors.
The game can be downloaded from here: http://globalgamejam.org/2010/kill-every-year-dr-von-fluffys-gruesomely-unnerving-maze

Right now, I'm in a new group working on a new school project, Clean Up Crew. This time I'm not in as powerful a position as the earlier games I've been working on. My official title is that I'm the lead game designer's minion. Razz