Brawler Red

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Brawler Red

Post  The Magician's Adviser on Sat Jan 30, 2016 11:24 am

So, I heard through the grapevine (a.k.a. the Skype Chat) That a romhack of fire red exists, and that some people are doing Nuzlocke runs in it. I figured I'd get in on that action, and maybe do a nuzlocke comic. Then I remembered I couldn't draw to save my life. Then thought, hey, why not just post videos of my adventures on a thread. Aaaand then my first recording got screwed up. So I'm going to write a summary of the first part of my adventure, and then have subsequent episodes be 20 to 30 minute long commentated videos. I wholly encourage everyone who's interested to post your TWBB Nuzlocke stuff in this thread and stuff.

So, I'm a trainer named Mage's (7 characters, what was I to do), I met a pokecannibal named Aspen who gave me a Spheal that he hadn't eaten. He also gave his grandson (granddaughter? Japanese genders are tricky like that) Vivvien an Aron. I named my Spheal Rollio (because that's how he rolls). Vivvien demanded that we throw down, so I obliged. It was a long, drawn out affair, with Rollio's powder snow chipping away at the opposing Aron who missed with his tackle one out of five times.Luckily, one out of five was all I needed.

Then I went and got Aspen's pokeball, got myself a pokedex, and then proceeded to catch a level 3 pidgey whom I named Laeres.

The Magician's Adviser
Corrupt Officer

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Brawler Red

Post  Avalanche on Sat Jan 30, 2016 2:48 pm

What hack are you playing? There are quite a few of Fire Red.

Avalanche
OMNIPOTENT BRAWLER

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  Requiem on Sat Jan 30, 2016 2:50 pm